I have been doing the OCM for a few months now, and while there have been a few speedbumps here and there, I love it and will never go back to commercial face cleansers!

Before switching to OCM, I was using ProActiv, which worked really well, but man was it expensive! I tried using other OTC facial cleansers after I quit ProActiv, but things like Neutrogena were so drying that I was flaking and breaking out at the same time. And every moisturizer I tried would just make me oily, and break me out even more! It was terrible, my face was a mess.

So then I started with the OCM. I started off with a 30/70% mixture of castor oil and sunflower oil. It really worked for me for a good solid month! I wasn't quite to the same skin quality I was at when I was on ProActiv, but it was close, and considerably cheaper and more natural. But then, like many of you, I started to get small bumps along my chin and jawline. I tried plowing through it, but it wouldn't stop. My skin also started to get kinda flaky around the corners of my mouth, which is when I realized that my skin had balanced out enough that the 30/70% ratio was now too strong for my face. I recently went to a 20/80% ratio, and I think it is helping keep me more moisturized and clear.

I have also started using an aspirin mask once or twice a week. I use 5 or so uncoated aspirin crushed in a few drops of water, then add a bit of yogurt and some honey (generally just eyeball it). I apply this mixture after I've done my OCM in the evening, and leave it on for 30 minutes to an hour. When I rinse it off, it exfoliates really nicely, and leaves my skin really really soft and clean feeling. This mixture has helped me heal up the remaining bumps that my over-drying ratio caused.