I am glad for this thread. I am really new to the being curly thing, and I still feel kind of like Peter Parker waking up one morning and finding out that he can now walk on walls and ceilings like he can the floor. So, I am still learning to "deal with" curls and moisture while realizing that I don't deal with them, they deal with me.

This morning I had wet hair when starting at 8AM (I had arrived at my place of employment around 7:10AM or so because working at a grocery store you can just buy breakfast there anyway and I had decided on breakfast there) after having gotten out of the shower at 6:10AM and let my hair begin air drying. I went in and went over to look at the bakery cold case to look for deals. I said "Good morning bakery" like I usually do and in response got an open mouthed stare from a lady (whom I have known for years and get along with well on a co-worker basis) and her eyes went wide. My hair was still pretty wet; it was also foggy and drippy when I was going to work this morning. "You need a hair cut" was what came out of her mouth, and another bakery worker whom I have known even longer than the fist one, chimed in with the same "Yes you do need a hair cut". (These two are straight haired and over 55.) I responded by saying that I did not, and that the hair was not in my eyes (as they were insisting it was), which at the moment it was but I could push it out and I wasn't starting for about another hour, in which time I knew it would be an over-all non-issue.