Looks fantastic!

I want to post here as well because (thanks to CurliLocks) I am very successfully using Robert Craig. I've colored with it 5x now, and I couldn't be happier. I've been strictly CG since August, in order to heal my hair from years and years of torture. I could tell from the first time I used RC, by its lack of odor and obvious gentleness, that I wanted to be able to make it work. I've had a lot of experience with coloring my hair, so I knew the trick was in figuring out its quirks.

The first time I used RC, it didn't cover gray. The next time I used the wrong color, and it turned purpelish, which is not flattering on me. The 3rd time I used it, I mixed a red and a brown, and it became very very dark and unhighlighted, like I was wearing a wig of fake hair.

CurliLocks intervened here (cyber hug!).

My problem was I used the RC just like an ordinary, high lift coloring and I didn't know how this type of deposit-only color worked (it's not like semi-permanent deposit). I learned that if your hair isn't completely clean, the color will not absorb, or it will absorb too much and then wash out quickly. I have medium/low porosity hair, so I need my hair to be completely dry so it absorbs color better.

I went on the RC site and I bought a bowl, a couple of brushes, and the nifty little "mixer" thing they sell. Rather than shake the squeeze applicator and apply, I now mix the powder in warm water with the mixer and pour the coloring into a bowl. This makes a HUGE difference, because the color is mixed way more thoroughly, and it can expand enough to become a foamy mousse, similar to the texture of whipped egg whites.