Hi Naturally curlies...I am new to everything, the natural look (I don't even know my curl type) trying to figure that one out if someone out there can help please do. I have just started my naturally curly look about 1month ago, I did try to go natural it was like my destiny. My hair always could go awhile without a perm and I had cut my hair back in Sept 2011, and it was permed and short and sassy (Halle Berry style) spiky on top and tapered on the sides and very short in the back nearly shaved. I went through a very hard rest of the year in 2011 and was very sick and depressed and stressed. So my hair was the last thing on my mind, I did nothing to it really and thank goodness it was short because I had bed-head most of the time. I recently decided to seperate from my husband together 23yrs..and we just couldn't make it and I realized since I moved away that I lost so much of myself and a lot of my unhappiness was because of that relationship. So, what does this have to do with my hair journey?? Well, I looked at myself in the mirror and really for the first time in many years..I saw myself and I really didn't like the reflection looking back at me..I looked tired and worn out. I noticed the back of my hair had grown out into a little afro and I always would just take the scissor and cut that off and continue to let my hair grow..but this time I looked and saw the true texture of my hair..and I said to myself "Re-create Yourself" and at the point I just let it grow..then I tried to wear it in a style by flat ironing and that didn't work the style was not me...I just couldn't work it..so after of months of no perm...i noticed that about a inch of my new growth was curly but I had very straight tips or ends.. Then I went on youtube and it started coming together for me I was looking about natural curly hair..I actually was just looking at hairstyles..then I came across a youtuber Taren916 I believe , she was so beautiful and I just was captivated by her videos and