http://www.uncurly.com/

I finally tried out this product after a lot of research on the company and on keratin treatments in general. I wanted to try something new and stronger than what I've been using for awhile, and Uncurly fit my budget.

I am pretty shocked by my results. I naturally have 3B hair, but I've been using Ion brand keratin (from Sally's) for about two years now. It took me about a year and a half to get to where I was before I used Uncurly- which was kind of a wavy curl. The ends were almost straight while my roots never lasted very long and were curly. I kept using Ion because it's cheap and seemed like it kind of worked. Before Uncurly I had never used anything as strong as it is. I didn't even know it could be this strong.

So with my hair already not being virgin, but also being very fine, Uncurly totally straightened my hair. It looks like I flat ironed it today- it's very weird but I'm getting used to it. I used it as directed and ironed at 450, so maybe next time I will lower the temp to keep some curl. My results are incredibly smooth, soft, shiny frizz free straight hair. If that's what you're looking for, this could be your answer.

It comes with a pre shampoo which I actually really liked. In the past I would use Ion's clarifying shampoo which really dried me out and made it impossible to comb without conditioner (which you can't use.) But the Uncurly shampoo didn't strip me at all. I washed once since I don't have virgin hair.

The post shampoo was nice too- not much of a lather which I like and seemed to help sort of clarify my treated hair without stripping. Usually my hair smells a little weird for a day or so after a treatment but it smells fine after using that shampoo.