I've done the opposite! I bought two bottles of conditioner once and was trying to wash my hair (pre-CG)... disaster.

If your hair is very dry on its own, I'd try to remedy that CG-style by co-washing, adding moisture as much as possible, to get the best effect from any styling products you apply after that. Start at the source of the problem.

DTs are very hit or miss for me. Most weigh my hair down, too. I use straight raw coconut oil overnight, and that turns out well. I know people try to avoid it due to protein, but my hair has zero problem with it and I have read various things about how it isn't a protein itself, but instead allows hair to hold on to protein, etc. I've also read plenty of threads showing that people with fine, low porosity hair often benefit from protein. It's no perfect science, whose hair likes/hates protein, you just have to figure it out for yourself... by trying. Gulp! I'm no protein master, but I know what works for me. Things like olive oil and shea butter are disasterous DTs for me. So experiment a bit on a day when you don't have to have good hair.

The Palmers stuff appears to have both coconut oil and coconut milk in it. Coconut milk contains protein. FYI. Again, I'd go with straight up plain coconut oil, so if you have a bad hair day you know "avoid coconut oil" instead of wondering which ingredient did it.

I dislike mineral oil on skin and hair, and won't go near it. That's all I have to say about that.