It's super individual. It also depends on if you are lactose intolerant or allergic.
Sheep and goat milk have lactose, nearly as much as cow's milk, but some people do better with them. I ate some goat's milk cheddar last month, just to try it out. Had a pretty severe reaction.
But I can eat aged Gouda, cheddar, etc., of any kind. From what I understand, I just need to look at the sugar content. It needs to be zero. That means all the lactose has been aged out of it and it's okay for me to eat. So far my experiments with this have gone well.