Since my hair was breaking so much after the LK treatment I needed a rescue. I started babying my hair with some natural ingredients. But was obsessing over that new sealed box of the LK Treatment my hubby purchased for me to make me happy, and the good reviews I am reading here.This is a Love and Hate relationship...

I am not a hair professional, but I take time to study my hair and how to improve it (that is how I found your products) so I wrote down all the signs and symptoms of my hair. After intense online research and phone research I determined it might have been the following elements that affected my treatment results:

1. Hair porosity
2. PH balance

My friend had the same awful results I had and we both color our hair to lighter colors than our natural, my friend takes birth control pills, I take a pill to adjust my hormonal balance...all this affect our PH balance. During summer I go a lot to the pool, and lay under the sun, so you know the hair abuse I had done.

Then, I came across a wonderful site mentioning how wonderful Vinegar Rinses are to your hair, and its benefits. It balances the PH, seal the hair cuticle, and remove all build up; this sounded like a perfect solution for our hair problems, and a good way to prepare our hair for the treatment. (my hair was already damaged so what the heck, let me take a plunge again)

So I did the Following:
  • I deposoited hair color since my hair was orange, I opt for an Ash Brown to tone down the Orange.
  • After Coloring my hair I did a Vinegar Rinse, I applied Vinegar on my hair and left it on for 15 minutes.
While detangling my hair, I noticed a change on the hair, it was easier to detangle.
  • Then opened up a new box of the treatment and applied as directed. Only this time I roller set the hair under a hooded hair drier, to avoid the hair pulling from the blow drier's hair brush.