CurlTalk

CurlTalk (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/)
-   Over 40 (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/over-40/)
-   -   Anybody have an expensive hair dryer? (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/over-40/118164-anybody-have-expensive-hair-dryer.html)

ShrekLover 12-14-2010 09:47 AM

Anybody have an expensive hair dryer?

I'm wondering if those hairdryers that cost $200 or more are worth the money. Does anyone have one?

jeepcurlygurl 12-14-2010 02:40 PM

All of the hairdryers I have ever owned in my life probably don't add up to half of that. : )
My diffusers cost around $15 and last for years. I have no experience with high end hair appliances, so I'm no help.

CurlyLinZee 12-14-2010 04:49 PM

I'm looking at those too. I need to replace mine soon--and I'm considering a high-end tourmaline dryer. I've done a lot of research, and I think I'm going to go for the FHI Heat Nano Salon Pro 2000 Hair Dryer, based on its reviews. (Google it, they also sell it on Amazon).

I probably won't buy it until January...but when I do, I'll post back my own review on this forum.

I did notice that my ionic hair dryer I have now made a dramatic difference in my frizz level, so I'm thinking why not splurge on the cutting-edge technology? My hair needs all the help it can get. :laughing8:

rbb 12-14-2010 06:21 PM

i bought a t3 6 years ago, still love it. (at the time i think i paid about $120 for it with a gift card -- it was definitely not $200).
it is the only hair dryer that does not frizz my hair.

curlylinzee -- what is better about that one than the t3s? i am interested in seeing your review of it once you use it.

2poodles 12-15-2010 05:08 AM