Best haircolor to cover gray?

I have gray at the roots-not too much,but I want to blend them/cover them.
I have always used Clairol products.

I use a golden blonde color to match my haircolor,but am thinking about going to an ash blonde to better "blend" those little suckers.
Any recs?

(I am so not going to a salon-haven't set foot in one since 1980)
"what's so funny 'bout peace, love and understanding?"

"If you judge people,you have no time to love them"
-Mother Theresa
I've been using Color by Robert Craig for many many years to cover and blend my grays. http://www.robertcraig.com/php/index...ation=consumer

Pop onto the Color forum for tons of info. And LMK if you have any Q's.

SF Bay Area, CA * "The Angel-Goddess-Guru of Haircoloring"
3b/c/a mix. medium texture, low porosity
* pw: just4curlies
* My Motto: Strand Test!
some hair pics
-- gone, but never forgotten.
Can you tell me where who sells Robert Craig?
3c
Poo: KBB shampoo bar or Shikai moisturizing shampoo
CoWash: VO5 kiwi
Cond: Robert Craig, Tresemme Natural, or Fekkai Shea Butter
Leave in/Styling: Grapeseed oil, KBB milk, KCCC, and Aveda Confixor
Can you tell me where who sells Robert Craig?
Originally Posted by mandyv
Follow the link I posted above. It is sold online or by phone, (and at a few salons I think).

SF Bay Area, CA * "The Angel-Goddess-Guru of Haircoloring"
3b/c/a mix. medium texture, low porosity
* pw: just4curlies
* My Motto: Strand Test!
some hair pics
-- gone, but never forgotten.
"I use a golden blonde color to match my haircolor,but am thinking about going to an ash blonde to better "blend" those little suckers."