Please help me decide whether to keep growing out or cut it

Hi there,

I am an occassional poster... I almost qualify for over forty so I popped in here...

I have been growing out for a couple of years now, and I suddenly find I don't like the way my hair is looking. It is 3A (I guess) and now that it is past shoulder length, I find it getting straggely (sp?) and thin. Perhaps it is because I don't have many layers now (which is unusual for me). Also, I don't have bangs which I don't like...

Anyway, I am being daring and posting a series of pics of me with hair of varying lengths. I think I look best with it shoulder length. Could I have your opinions (don't hold back... I can take it)...

Thanks! Here is the link, and the password is: curls

http://public.fotki.com/hobbit166/
3A with a bit of 3B here and there, shoulder length, dark brown
I really like it in the pic where you're wearing a horizontally-striped shirt.
3b (with 3c tendencies) on modified CG

Originally Posted by spiderlashes5000
I like this one too, looks really cute on you & the curls look lovely, healthy & bouncy.

Every now & then I think I will get my hair bobbed off, it would be so much healthier & easier to manage, but then I chicken out when I remember how impatient I get waiting for it to grow!
U.K curly

2C/3A Wavy Whirly & Curly Twirly.
Golden brown with highlights.
Low poo: Dr Organic, L'Oreal Everpure.
Conditioner: Dr Organic Argan Oil, Boots Coconut & Almond.
Leave In: Dr Organic, Boots,.
Gel: JF Frizz Ease, Umberto Gianni.
Getting a haircut is such a tough decision!
Your picture with the striped shirt is also my favorite. I also love your short haircut. I'm not much help, am I?
For myself, I think I look best with chin to shoulder length hair. That's where it is right now, while I grow out my grey hair. After that I'll probably let it grow long again. It's just so much easier to deal with when it's long (bad hair day? just put it in a pony!).
Good luck deciding.
In Western PA