CurlTalk

CurlTalk (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/)
-   Readers' Product Reviews (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/)
-   -   As I Am Twist Defining Cream ;) (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/142497-i-am-twist-defining-cream-%3B.html)

Valeriia.Sua 03-30-2012 04:27 PM

As I Am Twist Defining Cream ;)
 
Hello Ladies,

Here I am with another review. Did not find a post on this already.
I tried this 3 days ago for some 2 strand twist. Bought it at sallys for like $21.99 I think. Honestly I did not like how it felt going on my hair. Reminded me of Miss Jessies pudding or merigue. My hair was soaken wet. It dried really soft though. When I parted my twist I was really impressed.....My hair was soooo defined! and soft/moisturized with a lil hold.
Pics are below. I will repurchase.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e2...s/DSC05397.jpg
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e2...s/DSC05404.jpg
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e2...s/DSC05403.jpghttp://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e2...s/DSC05392.jpg

juanab 03-30-2012 06:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valeriia.Sua (Post 1921176)
Hello Ladies,

Here I am with another review. Did not find a post on this already.
I tried this 3 days ago for some 2 strand twist. Bought it at sallys for like $21.99 I think. Honestly I did not like how it felt going on my hair. Reminded me of Miss Jessies pudding or merigue. My hair was soaken wet. It dried really soft though. When I parted my twist I was really impressed.....My hair was soooo defined! and soft/moisturized with a lil hold.
Pics are below. I will repurchase.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e2...s/DSC05397.jpg
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e2...s/DSC05404.jpg
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e2...s/DSC05403.jpghttp://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e2...s/DSC05392.jpg

You and your hair are pretty!

MelodyKewl 03-30-2012 06:40 PM

Ladies how big are the Jars at Sally's. I got a 16oz jar of the As I Am co wash on NaturallyCurly.com for $13.00. I think that Sally's is price gouging. Also the pics are beautiful!!

Valeriia.Sua 03-30-2012 06:43 PM

Thanks girls... I think I paid $21.99 for 16oz

juanab 03-30-2012 06:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Melo****wl (Post 1921286)
Ladies how big are the Jars at Sally's. I got a 16oz jar of the As I Am co wash on NaturallyCurly.com for $13.00. I think that Sally's is price gouging. Also the pics are beautiful!!

I just checked the curlmart site. The 8 oz. is being sold for $13.00. The 16 oz. is $22.00

juanab 03-30-2012 06:53 PM

I used it the other day and liked it, but I want to use it again just to make sure.

SCarrin 03-31-2012 10:30 PM

Your hair came out very pretty!

Sent from my ADR6350 using CurlTalk App


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 NaturallyCurly.com