CurlTalk

CurlTalk (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/)
-   Readers' Product Reviews (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/)
-   -   Curlies in the Netherlands (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/162772-curlies-netherlands.html)

kolochita 09-08-2013 07:26 AM

Curlies in the Netherlands
 
I found a really nice, cheap CG conditioner in Kruidvat: Inecto Pure Coconut Conditioner. No silicones or 'quats, which aren't really a problem for me, since I'm still using a mild shampoo I brought with me. I really love the scent; it's creamy and moisturizes well my hair. It was a nice surprise, actually (I first bought it to replace a rinse-out I left behind at a friend's house :/).
That conditioner I lost was also bought here, at De Tuinnen, the Dr. Organic Honey conditioner. It was 3x more expensive than the Inecto one, but I didn't feel it moisturized as well (I had to use a lot of it as well). The loss of it hurt my wallet, but not my hair haha.

I might try the Inecto shampoo, even though it has SLS, or maybe the sulfate-free shampoos from Dr. Organic are more impressive than the conditioners...has anyone (in the Netherlands or otherwise in Europe) tried these?

Neleke 09-08-2013 12:00 PM

I haven't tried those shampoos, but I like the Inecto conditioner as well...
I also like another coconutconditioner, coconut care or something like that... found at Action

_Eva_ 09-08-2013 02:57 PM

Inecto is ook te koop bij de Big Bazar. Daar kost hij minder dan de helft van wat je bij Kruitvat, Etos e.d. betaald. Ik heb 1,99 euro betaald voor precies dezelfde conditioner in een iets andere verpakking.

http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Foto550-IQWKG6ZC.jpg

De coconut conditioner bij de Action heb ik ook gezien. Daar was iets mee, ik weet alleen niet meer wat. Ik heb hem niet gekocht, omdat er een ingredient in zat dat niet goed was. Ik weet niet meer of dat siliconen/sulfaten was of dat het iets was waar mijn haar specifiek niet tegen kan.

De Action heeft ook een Aloe Vera conditioner die sulfaat en siliconen vrij is. DIe is ook super goedkoop, namelijk iets van 1,69 ofzo. De linker op de deze foto:

http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Foto550-II3TI3L3.jpg

De Dr. Organics conditioner was laatst in de aanbieding bij de Tuinen. Drie voor de prijs van 2. Dat scheelt ook veel, want dat is inderdaad een dure fles.

Verder heeft de Big Bazar ook nog een liter fles conditioner die ook siliconen en sulfaat vrij is. Die kost ook 1,99 geloof ik. Deze fles is dat:

http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Foto550-ZJ44K6TN.jpg

Neleke 09-09-2013 10:13 AM

de coconut care van Action was alleszins wel siliconenvrij en sulfaatvrij, dus zal het gewoon iets zijn waar jouw haar niet tegen kon

kolochita 09-09-2013 12:53 PM

Erm I don't understand dutch, by the way...

rapunzel4ever 10-12-2013 01:06 PM

@Kolochita: Eva wrote about the places one could buy different products like Inecto Coconut CO and low-poo. They can be bought at a store that's called Action and at the Big Bazar. The Action also sells the Aloe Vera CO she shown in the other picture. And the last picture is a silicone free CO as well.

Silicone free = siliconevrij (Dutch)
Sulphate free = sulfatenvrij (Dutch)
When one uses the Dutch word "wel" then it's affirmative
When one uses the Dutch word "niet" it's negative.
They do have it = ze hebben het wel
They don't have it = ze hebben het niet
Here you can find a list of sulphate free and silicone free Shampoos available in the Netherlands: http://krullenwijzer.blogspot.nl/201...conenvrij.html
And here you can find a list of silicone free CO's: http://krullenwijzer.blogspot.nl/201...siliconen.html

HTH

_____
2b-c/3a med/fine- low porosity- normal elasticity, MB
Blog: KrullenWijzer.nl

CurlySA 10-13-2013 02:52 PM

Leuk, Nederlandse dames op het forum.
Ik zag laatst ook een conditioner bij de Big Bazar: Argania dream heet het.
Ik was alleen aan het twijfelen of het cg is. Ik moet hem nog maar even goed bekijken.
Weet er iemand een mousse die cg is?

rapunzel4ever 10-13-2013 05:21 PM

Hey Curly SA, as far as I know are these mousses CG: L'Oreal Silk&Gloss Curl power, Andrelon mousse Golf&Slag, KMS California wave mousse, Wella 2nd day volume mousse.

_____
2b-c/3a med/fine- low porosity- normal elasticity, MB
Blog: KrullenWijzer.nl

CurlySA 10-14-2013 01:51 AM

Thanks Rapunzel4ever. Which stuff do you use for your hair?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using CurlTalk App

rapunzel4ever 10-18-2013 12:30 AM

CurlySA: for styling in good dewpoints 43℉+ (dauwpunt 6℃+) I use FSG or AVG for curling and then Etos Solid Power Gel for hold. In lower dewpoints I use Taft Power Gel Extreme (holdfactor 5). Its the colorless transparent one. And top that off (after plopping for 10-15 min) with a few peasize drops of BRHG. I scrunch that in with wet hands to prevent frizz. I diffuse to get the best hold and because it takes my hair all day to dry.

I used mousses when I started wearing my hair curly, but somehow it made my hair stringy after a while. And I had to style my hair almost every day. With gel I can stretch it up to 4 days before I have to wash and style again.

_____
2b-c/3a med/fine- low porosity- normal elasticity, MB
Blog: KrullenWijzer.nl

Lauraimes 10-18-2013 12:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapunzel4ever (Post 2216727)
CurlySA: for styling in good dewpoints 43℉+ (dauwpunt 6℃+) I use FSG or AVG for curling and then Etos Solid Power Gel for hold. In lower dewpoints I use Taft Power Gel Extreme (holdfactor 5). Its the colorless transparent one. And top that off (after plopping for 10-15 min) with a few peasize drops of BRHG. I scrunch that in with wet hands to prevent frizz. I diffuse to get the best hold and because it takes my hair all day to dry.

I used mousses when I started wearing my hair curly, but somehow it made my hair stringy after a while. And I had to style my hair almost every day. With gel I can stretch it up to 4 days before I have to wash and style again.

_____
2b-c/3a med/fine- low porosity- normal elasticity, MB
Blog: KrullenWijzer.nl

Four days... Incredible! I have to wet and style everyday and I've done that for years now.

kolochita 10-19-2013 01:36 AM

@rapunzel4ever. Thanks for the tips, i had figured out already the vrij thing haha xD one question, do you make the FSG yourself? If so, where do you get the flax seeds?

Lauraimes 10-19-2013 02:05 AM

Kolochita, I make my own FSG and I use brown, whole flaxseeds that I can get at my grocery store (Plus).

rapunzel4ever 11-03-2013 04:14 PM

@Kolochita: I make my own flax seeds gel and buy whole seeds at a local drug store.

etos 11-08-2013 02:08 PM

I do have the SLS free shampoo from 'de tuinen' but I don't like it at all. I think it is just as stripping as regular shampoo. If you want to low-poo instead of co-washing, I would recommend you buy a quality low-poo from the internet. Those are more expensive, but you only need to use a tiny little bit shampoo (I use not more than two teaspoons), so it's not that expensive.

rapunzel4ever 11-18-2013 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by etos (Post 2222174)
I do have the SLS free shampoo from 'de tuinen' but I don't like it at all. I think it is just as stripping as regular shampoo. If you want to low-poo instead of co-washing, I would recommend you buy a quality low-poo from the internet. Those are more expensive, but you only need to use a tiny little bit shampoo (I use not more than two teaspoons), so it's not that expensive.

Which one would you recommend?
_____
2b-c/3a med/fine- low porosity- normal elasticity, MB
Blog: KrullenWijzer.nl

kolochita 11-19-2013 02:01 PM

I think de tuinen has the 'yes to...' products, which many people like. I have the carrots one, which does contain cocosulphate, but the cucumbers and tomatoes shampoos don't if i recall correctly. Did you try the dr. Organic sulphate free shampoos or the 'de tuinen' brand?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 NaturallyCurly.com