CurlTalk

CurlTalk (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/)
-   Readers' Product Reviews (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/)
-   -   new bumble and bumble curl conscious(ingredients added) (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/57189-new-bumble-bumble-curl-conscious-ingredients-added.html)

Elphie2983 09-23-2008 11:57 AM

new bumble and bumble curl conscious(ingredients added)
 
Has anybody tried the new bumble and bumble curl conscious line? Or know anything about it? Like is it HG? I know they advertised that they talked to NC.com among other people. I checked the ingredients and i didn't see sulfates in the shampoo or cones in the creme...but who knows what they may or may not post on the website :confused:

Boomygrrl 09-24-2008 08:56 AM

I have a sample of it somewhere. If I remember correctly, there are cones in it. I haven't tried it yet. I have too many products to try right now.
Do a search and you will find more info on it. I know I had asked about this several months ago, but can't remember the exact responses.

rudeechick 09-24-2008 11:47 AM

I used it JUST prior to going CG. I had just started wearing my hair natural again and was trying EVERY curl line out there.

It was BY FAR the best of all of them - high or low end. I liked the shampoo, conditioner and curl creme. Unfortunately, if I remember correctly, they are not CG.... I could be wrong tho.

xcptnl 09-24-2008 12:00 PM

The Curl Conscious Line has been revamped - I am not sure about ingredients though.

http://www.bumbleandbumble.com/produ...EGORY_ID=CAT65

I wish they had all the ingredients listed!

cjc 09-24-2008 05:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Elphie2983 (Post 730843)
Has anybody tried the new bumble and bumble curl conscious line? Or know anything about it? Like is it HG? I know they advertised that they talked to NC.com among other people. I checked the ingredients and i didn't see sulfates in the shampoo or cones in the creme...but who knows what they may or may not post on the website :confused:

There may be a reveiw on www.makeupalley.com

Elphie2983 09-25-2008 07:45 AM

yeah, i knew it had been reformulated, i was just hoping someone had been able to try it, i was curious about the new formulation, we'll probably hear something as time goes on, I'll try to get some samples.

Elphie2983 09-26-2008 01:45 PM

I emailed bumble and bumble for the ingredients, of their new revamped curl conscious line, here they are if anyone is interested:

Dear Lara,
Thank you for taking the time to contact us and for your interest in Bumble and bumble.
Enclosed are the ingredient lists that you requested. We trust they will answer your question, however, please do not hesitate to contact us should you require additional information.
We appreciate this opportunity to have been of assistance. We look forward to having you visit a Bumble and bumble Salon or our website in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patricia Anderson
Response Representative
Global Consumer Communications


Curl Conscious Smoothing Shampoo for all curls
Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau [] Sodium Laureth Sulfate [] Lauramidopropyl Betaine [] Glycol Distearate [] Glycerin [] Transglutaminase [] Trehalose [] Sodium Hyaluronate [] Pantethine [] Phytantriol [] Panthenol* [] Panthenyl Ethyl Ether [] Squalane [] Sodium PCA [] Tocopheryl Acetate** [] Retinyl Palmitate*** [] Urea [] Polyquaternium-51 [] Polyquaternium-7 [] Butylene Glycol [] Sodium Chloride [] Ceteareth-12 [] PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate [] PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate [] Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane [] Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate [] Maltodextrin [] Disodium EDTA [] Citric Acid [] BHT [] Methylchloroisothiazolinone [] Methylisothiazolinone [] Chlorphenesin []Phenoxyethanol [] Limonene [] Fragrance (Parfum)
Pro-Vitamin\Vitamine: *B5
Vitamin\Vitamine: **E, ***A


Smoothing Conditioner for all curls
Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau [] Cetyl Alcohol [] Dimethicone [] Cetearyl Alcohol [] Transglutaminase [] Panthenol* [] Panthenyl Ethyl Ether [] Phytantriol [] Pantethine [] Ceramide 3 [] Phospholipids [] Cholesterol [] Tocopheryl Acetate** [] Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice [] Caffeine [] Creatine [] Glycerin [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol [] Bisabolol [] Sodium Hyaluronate [] Trehalose [] Behentrimonium Chloride [] Stearalkonium Chloride [] Linoleic Acid [] Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride [] Polyquaternium-51 [] Sodium PCA [] Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate [] Biosaccharide Gum - 1 [] Urea [] Hydroxyethylcellulose [] Cetyl Ethylhexanoate [] Potassium Sulfate [] Maltodextrin [] Disodium EDTA [] Phenoxyethanol [] Chlorphenesin [] Linalool [] Limonene [] Fragrance (Parfum)
Pro-Vitamin\Vitamine: *B5
Vitamin\Vitamine: **E


Defining Creme for fine curls
Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau [] Glycerin [] Cetyl Alcohol [] Petrolatum [] Cetearyl Alcohol [] Isopropyl Myristate [] Ceteareth-20 [] Dimethicone [] Transglutaminase [] PVP [] Trehalose [] Sodium Hyaluronate [] Pantethine [] Phytantriol [] Panthenol* [] Panthenyl Ethyl Ether [] Squalane [] Sodium PCA [] Phenyl Trimethicone [] PEG-8 Dimethicone [] Beeswax\Cera Alba\Cire D’Abeille [] Urea [] Polyquaternium-51 [] Polyquaternium-7 [] Cetrimonium Chloride []Microcrystalline Wax\Cera Microcristallina\Cire Microcristalline [] Mal todextrin [] Myristalkonium Chloride [] Quaternium-14 [] Potassium
Sorbate [] Chlorphenesin [] Sodium Benzoate [] Phenoxyethanol []
Linalool [] Coumarin [] Limonene [] Fragrance (Parfum)
Pro-Vitamin\Vitamine: *B5


Calming Creme for coarse curls,
Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau [] Cetearyl Alcohol [] Glycerin [] Cetyl Alcohol [] Phenyl Trimethicone [] Transglutaminase [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch [] PEG-8 Dimethicone [] Sodium Hyaluronate [] Panthenol* [] Ethylhexylglycerin [] Sodium PCA [] Trehalose [] Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate [] Bisabolol [] Urea [] Polyquaternium-51 [] Behentrimonium Chloride [] Maltodextrin [] Caprylyl
Glycol [] Hexylene Glycol [] Phenoxyethanol [] Chlorphenesin [] Linalool
[] Limonene [] Coumarin [] Fragrance (Parfum)
Pro-Vitamin\Vitamine: *B5


Nourishing Masque for all curls
Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau [] Cetearyl Alcohol [] Glycerin [] Cyclopentasiloxane [] Behentrimonium Chloride [] PPG-3 Benzyl Ether M yristate [] Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate [] Quaternium-91 [] Pantethine [] Transglutaminase [] Aminopropyl Dimethicone [] Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride [] Dimethicone [] Polyquaternium-72 [] Ethylhexylglycerin [] Polyquaternium-51 [] Sodium PCA [] Cetrimonium Methosulfate [] Urea [] Trehalose [] Sodium Hyaluronate [] Phytantriol [] Maltodextrin [] Caprylyl Glycol [] Hexylene Glycol [] Butylene Glycol [] Citric Acid [] Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate []
Disodium EDTA [] Chlorphenesin [] Sorbic Acid [] Phenoxyethanol []
Potassium Sorbate [] Yellow 5 (CI 19140) [] Red 33 (CI 17200) []
Limonene [] Linalool [] Fragrance (Parfum)


Holding Foam for all curls
Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau [] Polyquaternium-72 [] Glycerin [] Sorbitol [] Isopentane [] PPG-2-Isodeceth-12 [] Transglutaminase [] Phytantriol [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol [] Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein/PVP Crosspolymer [] Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Corn Starch [] PEG-12 Dimethicone [] Butylene Glycol [] Caprylyl Glycol [] Hexylene Glycol [] Amp-Acrylates Copolymer [] Cystine Bis-PG-Propyl Silanetriol [] Ethylhexylglycerin [] Ethyl Alcohol [] Isobutane [] Aminomethyl Propanol
[] Polyurethane-14 [] Carbomer [] Maltodextrin [] Phenoxyethanol []
Yellow 6 (CI 15985) [] Red 40 (CI 16035) [] Limonene [] Linalool []
Coumarin [] Citral [] Fragrance (Parfum)


Reactivating Mist for all curls,
Ingredients: Water\Aqua\Eau [] Polyurethane-14 [] Hexylene Glycol [] Amp - Acrylates/Copolymer [] Sorbitol [] Transglutaminase [] Caprylyl Glycol

Looks like most of the stuff is still not really HG...is the PEG-12 cone water soluble?

sarahkate.wa 02-12-2013 03:05 PM

I understand anything PEG 8 and over are water soluble. Just bought the Bumble and Bumble curl conscious and was sad to see dimethicone as the third ingredient, (wonder why they did not use a water soluble cone?)...I'll have to return the bottle as my curls look best using the co-wash methods.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 NaturallyCurly.com