CurlTalk

CurlTalk (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/)
-   Readers' Product Reviews (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/)
-   -   Good Rich CG Drugstore Conditioner? (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/60486-good-rich-cg-drugstore-conditioner.html)

egyptiancurls89 10-31-2008 04:27 PM

Good Rich CG Drugstore Conditioner?
 
hey all :D do anyone of you know of any good drugstore conditioners that are richer than ones used for co washes? is aussie 3mm cg?

BotticelliBabe 10-31-2008 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by egyptiancurls89 (Post 773670)
hey all :D do anyone of you know of any good drugstore conditioners that are richer than ones used for co washes? is aussie 3mm cg?

The stuff discussed at length in this thread is REALLY thick and rich:

http://www.naturallycurly.com/curlta...ad.php?t=58875

But I do see that you have protein sensitivity, so you may want to check the ingredients in the L'oreal Vive Pro line - maybe even the Hydra Gloss or another one (I know there are a few without amodimethicone - the Nutri Gloss is one of those). I was shocked to find a newer line out there that wasn't chock full o' cones, and moreso that it made my hair feel so good!

Suburbanbushbabe 10-31-2008 10:25 PM

Generic Value Biolage Conditioning balm (Sally Beauty)
Herbal Essences Hello Hydration
Pantene Relaxed and Natural Anti-breakage defense Deep treatment

Kynnib 11-01-2008 12:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Suburbanbushbabe (Post 774092)
Generic Value Biolage Conditioning balm (Sally Beauty)
Herbal Essences Hello Hydration
Pantene Relaxed and Natural Anti-breakage defense Deep treatment

i think the pantene one has cones in it.

- loreal nutri gloss conditioning treatment is a good one

jlpmom23 11-01-2008 05:57 AM

Aussie 3MM is cg, if you get the original formula in the WHITE bottle. There are a few varieties of this out now, and some newer formulas that come in purple bottles that are not cg.

lexi1 11-01-2008 08:56 AM

I'd like to add Herbal essences Hello Hydration. It's very moisturizing. And I like Pantene Curl Conditioner for me it detangles like no other and it is moisturizing. I'm not sure about the cones' in it because I don't use it alot. If I am correct I don't think the new formula has cones. I just bought the Aussie 3 min miracle conditioner. It has lots of good ingredients in it. I use to use this years ago, and forgot all about it. I'm hoping to have good results with it.

Gemini13 11-03-2008 08:38 AM

I'm pretty sure all the Herbal Essence condishes contain cones.

Kinks74 11-04-2008 05:27 PM

Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose from Whole Foods or similar stores. All natural and fairly easy to get.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 NaturallyCurly.com