Review: LA Looks Sport Look Gel

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! BEST GEL EVER!

Ingredients
Water , PVP , Sorbitol , Carbomer , Keratin Amino Acids , Panthenyl Ethyl Ether , Palmitoyl Oligopeptide , Glyceryl Polymethacrylate , Propylene Glycol , Glycerin , Fragrance , Oleth-20 , Rahnella/Soy Protein Ferment , Aminomethyl Propanol , PEG-8 , Potassium Sorbate , Methylparaben , Tetrasodium EDTA , Diazolidinyl Urea , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , Benzophenone-4 , Blue 1 , Ext. Violet 2

Likes:
-EXCELLENT hold
-Won't Flake
-Alcohol-Free
-EXCELLENT hold in humidity!
-This stuff could go through a hurricane, monsoon, tornado, ect.
-Has suncsreen
-Easy to scrunch out crunch
-Not sticky

Dislikes:
-smell: I like my hair to smell really good. I wish this smelled like HE Set Me Up Gel.

I would buy this product in gallons if they sold it!!

Rating:

Rating System:
-horrible. This product made my hair a disaster!
-This product did nothing.
- This product was "eh". Did something.
- Yay! It actually did what it said, but it could be better
- WHOO HOOO! This is my HG!!! Awesome!!
mod. CG 2C-3A/M/iii
Fotki album and journal updated: 10/01/07
password: springlet

Currently: Trying to stop straightening so much. Using Elucence conditioner and whatever works for me.
OMG I love your rating system LOL Woo Hoo!

How long have you been using it? The proteins in it kinda make me leery.
I love this gel too! It compares to BRHG (IMO) I was getting great shine with BRHG but now I use CK so I am getting shine from that and have great hold with La Sports gel! Best part...It's CHEAP
HG products: VO5 Tea therapy condish, RE:COIL and LA LOOKS Sport gel!

Password: CurlyQ

When I have a good hair day, I try to think of places to go (to show it off)...
OMG I love your rating system LOL Woo Hoo!

How long have you been using it? The proteins in it kinda make me leery.
Originally Posted by internetchick
Hehe.. I've been using this stuff for a lonngg time. Even before CG. It's never let me down!
mod. CG 2C-3A/M/iii
Fotki album and journal updated: 10/01/07
password: springlet

Currently: Trying to stop straightening so much. Using Elucence conditioner and whatever works for me.
Love LA Looks gel. I've used it for about a year and a half.
I don't seem to have a problem with proteins, tho most of my products have them pretty far down on the ingredients list and some don't have proteins at all.
In Western PA
Found NC in 2004. CG since 2-05, going grey since 9-05. 3B with some 3A.
Hair texture-medium/fine, porosity-normal except for the ends which are porous, elasticity-normal.
Suave & VO5 cond, LA Looks Sport Gel, oils, honey, vinegar.
http://public.fotki.com/jeepcurlygurl/ password jeepy **updated Feb 2014**
https://www.facebook.com/lifetheuniverseandtodd
ITA with the hurricane part!! lol. Love your review and 2nd every bit of it. but the smell doesn't bother me. I love this gel!

And yes, I would buy it by the gallons too, if they sold it like that!!

If this ever gets discontinued.... You may hear about me on CNN. And it won't be positive.
Lotsa 3c curls
Curly Journey Album
Updated 2009 and 2010 pics
Hair Journal/Products

It's not about having what you want, it's about Wanting what you have
ITA with the hurricane part!! lol. Love your review and 2nd every bit of it. but the smell doesn't bother me. I love this gel!

And yes, I would buy it by the gallons too, if they sold it like that!!

If this ever gets discontinued.... You may hear about me on CNN. And it won't be positive.
Originally Posted by CurlyBlasian
LOL!! I would have a nervous breakdown and go into a deep state of depression!
mod. CG 2C-3A/M/iii
Fotki album and journal updated: 10/01/07
password: springlet

Currently: Trying to stop straightening so much. Using Elucence conditioner and whatever works for me.
.. i too have been using LA looks sports gel... i just bought the 26oz LA looks gel after i ran out of the lil tube tester i used..
Modified CG-Use Low Poo
Use Suaves & VO5 Condish For CG-Honey+ Condish=My curls are loving it!
*Suave gels ( love crunchy gels )*My HGs-Re:coil, Jessicurls , Boots , Loreal Spiral Curl Mousse, Tigi Amp*

*~Show Your True Beauty Cuz Curls Rock!~*
the smell is kinda unique. i like it.
ITA with the hurricane part!! lol. Love your review and 2nd every bit of it. but the smell doesn't bother me. I love this gel!

And yes, I would buy it by the gallons too, if they sold it like that!!

If this ever gets discontinued.... You may hear about me on CNN. And it won't be positive.
Originally Posted by CurlyBlasian
LOL!! I would have a nervous breakdown and go into a deep state of depression!
Originally Posted by angiecurls
We could have a sit-in or a protest!
In Western PA
Found NC in 2004. CG since 2-05, going grey since 9-05. 3B with some 3A.
Hair texture-medium/fine, porosity-normal except for the ends which are porous, elasticity-normal.
Suave & VO5 cond, LA Looks Sport Gel, oils, honey, vinegar.
http://public.fotki.com/jeepcurlygurl/ password jeepy **updated Feb 2014**
https://www.facebook.com/lifetheuniverseandtodd
Walmart has a travel size tube of this, I could get it just to try it out
I've tried another level of LA Looks....I think it was the level below the Sports Gel. I liked it, but it was very VERY flaky. I had white stuff all over my shirt by the end of the day and I hated it.

Is this stuff any better??
"It's hard to remember a time, when I didn't have you", Richie Sambora
"Boys are bad and men are stupid", WB's
"After a while, you just want to be with the one that makes you laugh" Mr. Big
I've tried another level of LA Looks....I think it was the level below the Sports Gel. I liked it, but it was very VERY flaky. I had white stuff all over my shirt by the end of the day and I hated it.

Is this stuff any better??
Originally Posted by quickcurl

yes. I've never flaked out with this..
mod. CG 2C-3A/M/iii
Fotki album and journal updated: 10/01/07
password: springlet

Currently: Trying to stop straightening so much. Using Elucence conditioner and whatever works for me.
I've tried another level of LA Looks....I think it was the level below the Sports Gel. I liked it, but it was very VERY flaky. I had white stuff all over my shirt by the end of the day and I hated it.

Is this stuff any better??
Originally Posted by quickcurl

yes. I've never flaked out with this..
Originally Posted by angiecurls
yup! never flaked on me either. been using it for over a month or so
Lotsa 3c curls
Curly Journey Album
Updated 2009 and 2010 pics
Hair Journal/Products

It's not about having what you want, it's about Wanting what you have
Walmart has a travel size tube of this, I could get it just to try it out
Originally Posted by internetchick
I love that smiley
PW: ihaveafotki
Fotki UPDATED! 12-14-2007
3A-3B layered-longer-than-shoulder-length-not-really-CG
Former Tween Scene Columnist
I just picked some up today because I am a big PJ. I'm going to try it tomorrow.
Western Pennsylvania

3b, medium textured, medium thickness, medium porosity, protein sensitive
CG since 6/22/04

CO Washes: Suave Conditioners, Devacurl No Poo
Conditioners: Trader Joe Nourish, GV Conditioning Balm, JC Too Shea
Styling: Biosilk Rock Hard Gelee, Chi Infra Gel, GF Pure Clean Gel
DT: Devacurl Heaven in Hair, Nature's Therapy Mega Moisture, Hask Henna & Placenta (every 3 mo)

Hair photos
pw: manycurls
Hmm....I may have to pick it up the next time I'm at Walgreens....

Since it's so cheap, I'm willing to give it a try!
"It's hard to remember a time, when I didn't have you", Richie Sambora
"Boys are bad and men are stupid", WB's
"After a while, you just want to be with the one that makes you laugh" Mr. Big
I love that smiley ...
Originally Posted by embudini
Me too, it's saying the devil made me do it
Hey...my DH uses this! Think I'll try it today
password: wavy
I've heard great things about this gel too. I'm having great luck with the new HE gels but since this comes in a travel size I may have to try it too. It would be nice if it worked because it is cheap and I can take the travel size with me when I vacation at my lake house!

Trending Topics


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 NaturallyCurly.com