CurlTalk

CurlTalk (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/)
-   Readers' Product Reviews (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/)
-   -   European online stores (review) (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/readers-product-reviews/87617-european-online-stores-review.html)

Aika 10-06-2009 02:29 PM

European online stores (review)
 
Living in Europe can be pretty challenging, if you want to try all the great products people talk about on nc.com. I’ve spent a lot of time searching for online stores in Europe and thought it would be a good idea to share my experience here. Please if you know other good places (with international shipping) let us know.

The best three shops – based on personal experience:

British Curlies – UK
https://store.britishcurlies.co.uk/

Language: English
Shipping: UK: Royal Mail Recorded Delivery: £3.99 for all orders
Europe: £9.99 for all orders over £25, £7.99 for all orders under £25
Customer service: absolutely excellent, emails answered, personal assistance.
Unique products (not available other places): Curls Like Us Curl Cloth
Prices: very good

Lines:
Aubrey Organics, Batia & Aleeza, Crown Pride, Curl Junkie, Curl-ease towel, Curls, Curls Like us, Curly Hair Solutions, Kinky Curly, Miss Jessie’s, Mixed Chicks.

Note: a fast growing store, new lines being added quite often
---------------------------

Sistas Curl Collection – Holland

Dutch: http://www.sistas-curlcollection.com
You can choose English from the main site. Or go straight to the English version:
English: http://www.sistas-curlcollection.eu/

Language: English/Dutch
Shipping: app. € 11-13 with TNT, very fast, takes 48 hours to Denmark
Customer service: absolutely excellent, emails answered, personal assistance
Unique products: Komaza Care, Beauty by Donna Marie
Prices: very good

Lines:
African Wonders, Curls, Komaza Care, Beauty by Donna Marie, My Honey Child, Darcy’s Botanicals.

-------------------------------

Lexies Curls – Germany

German: http://www.lexies-curls.de/joomla/
English: http://www.lexies-curls.de/joomla/index.php/en/Neue-Produkte.html

Language: English/German
Shipping: A small parcel up to 2 kg within the EU costs € 9.50 (no insurance and no
tracking number). A parcel up to 5 kg with insurance and tracking number € 18.00
Customer service: very good, personal assistance
Unique products: Curly Hair Solutions Roller Jaw Clamps
Prices: very reasonable

Lines:
Blended Beauty, Blended Cutie, Mixed Chicks, Sizta 2 Sizta, Curls, Curly Q's, It's a Curl, Jessicurl, Curly Hair Solutions, Giovanni, Shea Moisture, Nubian Heritage, Cantu, Jane Carter Solution, Curl Harmony, MopTop, Fuzzy Duck

--------------------

Other interesting online shops by country:

Holland:
Mariposa
http://www.mariposa-import.eu/

Maripossa improved very much after they got a new place and started shipping on the same day (if you order before 17.00). The shipping is with DPD and I pay € 13.50 to Denmark. I had problems contacting them in the summer, they don’t answer emails. Only telephone contact: Tuesday till Thursday from 14:30-16:30. Language: English.

Many lines, but prices are quite high. Ingredients are not listed.

Unique products: Oyin, Qhemet Biologics

Doeli
http://www.doeli.com/
I haven’t tried them personally. Site is in English or Dutch.
Lines: Curls, Mixed Chicks, My Honey Child, Afroveda.

Mengelmoez:
http://www.mengelmoez.com/
Dutch or English, haven’t tried personally. Lines: Blended Beauty, Blended Cutie, Mixed Chicks

Scandinavia (everything is rather pricey).

Denmark
http://afrohairsecrets.dk/
Site is in English. Good customer service, many lines and accessories.
Jessicurl, Lustrasilk, Biosilk, CHI

Some prices are very reasonable, some are quite high. The Lustrasilk is only DKK 45.00.

Sweden:
http://www.lockbutiken.se/
Kinky Curly, Curly Hair Solutions, Jessicurl

UK:

Hejhog – natural products
http://hejhog-uk.com/
Aubrey Organics, Giovanni, John Masters Organics
Reasonable shipping charges, good service

Essentials London
http://www.essentialslondon.com/vgm_category.aspx
Naturtint, Aubrey Organics, Burts Bees
Very fast shipping.

ninadef 10-07-2009 04:02 AM

Thanks!
 
I'm in the process of setting up my one online store and you just helped me do my market research!:blob4:

I'm not even going to try to compete with the UK stores but the rest: Here I come!

mimibumskins 10-07-2009 09:56 AM

Wowwww this is great research! I live in holland and I have ordered from mariposa and doeli's already, but I never heard of the sistas curl collection and any of the UK sites. Thanks a bunch for the info!!

Antje 10-12-2009 02:06 PM

I always buy my stuff with mariposa,
I am a customer of Lori for a long time now and she is the best.
Her shipping is much better now, but she was always helpfull when some things went not ok.

(dutch shipping company was not a big succes)

chenaj 10-15-2009 09:29 AM

Additional european online shop review
 
This is such a good idea! I do all my curl product shopping at Ironsun Organics. Here is my review (using your template did not change everything, when it was the same I just left it as is):

Ironsun Organics - UK
UK shopping - https://ironsunorganics.co.uk
European and international shopping - http://intlshop.ironsunorganics.co.uk


Language: English


Shipping Rates by weight:
Postage Prices within the UK
Up to 2kg - £5.00
From 2kg to 4 kg - £7.06
From 4kg to 6 kg - £9.58
From 6kg to 8kg - £11.74
From 8kg to10kg - £12.61

Europe Royal Mail Airsure: signed for and online tracking
From 20g-1kg - £10.79
From 1.02kg to 1.5kg - £13.29
From 1.5kg to 2kg - £15.79

Customer service: absolutely excellent, emails answered, personal assistance and a personal touch with the product presentation, very nicely wrapped.

Unique Selling Points: 98% of their range are "Made in UK" curl care products, they don't stock any of the American products so the prices are excellent they start as low as £4.00. They do have some unique non- UK items in their range. Everything is natural and organic.

Unique products: (not available other places): Volcanic Earth - Tamanu Butter, Tamau Oil & Coconut oil treatment

Prices: amazing

Lines: Aubrey Organics, NaturalCurls, Kiwicurls, Evelyn, Botanicals, Shea Bliss, Ciccolatina, Live Native, Suki, Volcanic Earth, Frida, Simply Soaps, Petit Marie Organics, Raw Gaia.

Note: a fast growing store, new lines being added every week. They post a weekly curl care tip on their home page and keep customers informed by e-mail of new products.

fonki 10-21-2011 05:51 PM

Another website to check out is pakcosmetics.com

A huge range of products including curls, Ecostyler, world of curls, palmers & so much more

Customer service & delivery times are a bit lacking ... But all my parcels did get delivered eventually

Plus it's cheap!

CurlyCoilyMe 11-02-2011 04:07 PM

Thank you, thank you, thank you! :) So helpfull.

NYCgirl 11-03-2011 02:29 PM

One of my absolute favorite coconut oils is not available in the US. Its by Akamuti, so I actually order it from the UK (thankfully they do ship internationally, at a cost unfortunately) online from http://www.theorganicbodycareshop.com/

Here's a link directly to the coconut oil > http://www.theorganicbodycareshop.co...er-Coconut_Oil

I don't use this particular oil for pre-poo treatments but I pretty much use it when I style as well as a general sealer. I apply a little to my hair at least once, sometimes twice a day. I love it!!!

fonki 11-21-2011 05:21 PM

2 more sites in the UK :

Hair extensions and Hair & skin care products

Afrotherapy

:hello2:

fonki 11-21-2011 06:39 PM

& another...

The Afro Beautique Online Store - The Afro Beautique Online

:hello2:

creebsburg 12-27-2012 02:59 PM

!!!New European Online Store in Holland!!!
 
There is now a new beautiful Dutch online shop www.naturalblackhair.nl the first in the Netherlands to sell Carol's Daughter products and other beautiful brands such as Shea Moisture and Jane Carter Solution.

rapunzel4ever 01-02-2013 03:13 AM

Here you can find all kinds of curl products for wavy/curly/kinky hair:

http://www.mariposaimport.com/

Brands like Kinky Curly, Jessicurl, Curl Junkie, Taliah Waajid, MopTop, and many more.
_____
2b (mixed with 2c/3a) med/fine- low porosity- normal elasticity, BSL

CurlyB_ 01-02-2013 07:01 PM

this one is pretty nice too. they have a great customer service!

curlychocolate.com

Lines:
Mixed chicks
Brown Butter Beauty
Jessicurl
Jane Carter
Bee Mine
My Honey Child
Shea Terra Organics
Hairveda
Curly Q
It's a Curl!
Curls
Miss Jessie's
Nano Keratin
Kinky-Curly
Eco Styler
Knooty Boy
Tiny Twirls
Afroveda
Beautiful Curls


Shipping Costs:
Germany-4,90€
Austria-12,90€ (Same price for europe shipping I guess)


The shop is situated in Hamburg-Germany

Kdeebee 01-22-2013 06:55 PM

Gidore.com

Curly Hair, Kinky Hair, Mixed Race Hair Care Products - Gidore


Lines
Jane Carter Solution
Aubrey organics
Curls
Beautiful Textures
Mixed Chicks
Mahogany Naturals
Keracare
As I Am
Phillip Kingsley
Original Sprout
Roots 2 Ends
Akoma Skincare
Solomon's Daughter


Shipping

UK Deliveries £4.99

European Deliveries £10.49

Next Day Delivery (UK Only) £14.95 - Orders must be received before 1 pm Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays).

I've found customer service to be excellent and delivery time fast, you also get loyalty points with each purchase which you can use to get money off future orders :cheers:

Fmasuhr 02-01-2013 12:19 PM

woow this is great! im in germany and are still looking for a go too site, my normal routine that has worked great for so long, hasnt been working any more so i have to look for somthing else.

Aqua_Lily 02-01-2013 10:16 PM

Omg thanks SO much for this thread!!! THIS IS AMAZING!!! So helpful!!!

scigrl 02-10-2013 05:16 AM

Thanks for this! I am finding it really difficult to find products in France - but just came across Le CurlShop (Le CurlShop - Des produits naturels pour le soin des boucles - Des perles et des accessoires cheveux)! Unfortunately it is only is french.

Postage:
Delivery to France - 5€95
Also sends to Europe

Brands:
Aubrey Organics
Baka Beautiful
Coco Curls
Curl Harmony
Curly Hair Solutions
Curl Junkie
Curly Q
Curls
Crown Pride
D-Lab
Dabur
Darcy's Botanicals
Denman
Donna Marie
Doobaline
Fro Her
Foxy Curls by Tigi
Hesh
Hairveda
It's a Curl
Jane Carter Solution
Janelle Beauty
Jessicurl
Karen's Body Beautiful
Kinky Curly
Komaza Care
K pour Karité
Les Secrets De Loly
Love,Peace & the Planet
Macadamia Natural Oil
Miss Jessie's
Mixed Chicks
MyHoneyChild
NATURALISTA COSMETICS
Original Sprout
Shea Moisture
Stay-On Satin
Uncle Funky's Daughter
Vatika Dabur
Vitamin System
Hand Dry
Tangle Teezer
Diva Darling
Satin Pillow Case
Bello Panda

waterlily716 06-02-2013 05:18 PM

I've been studying abroad in Spain and ordered some products from iHerb while I was here. The shipping was only $6 and took about two weeks. It was a very positive experience. They sent a nail file and some free sample vitamins with my package.

iHerb.com - Vitamins, Supplements & Natural Health Products

They carry kinky curly, nature's gate, giovanni, dessert essences, avalon organics, aubrey organics, kiss my face, and a lot of other organic/natural lines you would find at Whole foods in the US.

I also heard vitacost was good for international shipping, but didn't get to try it out as they don't ship to spain, but I'll leave it in this thread anyways:
Discount Vitamins, Supplements, Health Foods and Sports Nutrition - Vitacost

Lauraimes 06-06-2013 12:57 AM

I recently found some more Dutch webshops. I really have to study at this point and do some serious essay writing but I'll update this post with more details asap.

Haarproducten voor kroes en krullend haar online kopen - Krullen & Zo - Krullen en Zo
Natuurlijke-Krullen
Natuurlijke haarverzorging voor krullend- en kroeshaar - Curls by Nature
Natural Haircare For Healthy Curls - Curly Hair Shop
https://www.naturalblackhair.nl


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 NaturallyCurly.com