what do your days look like???

I realized I left something out - I have some flavor of kid's sports/dance activites between 5:30 amd 8:00 three nights a week tht either DH or I bring them to!!

After having so structured a work week, my weekends are much more free flowing,:

Sat am - bring kids to their games/competitions

Sun am church

Sunday brunch - chez moi
3C, BSL Unstretched -
530 - up
656 - train leaves
745 - train arrives
8-430 - work
448- train leaves
600 - home
700 - gym (MWTHF)
815 - Millie school (T)
Democracy is not a spectator sport.

You know why pandas are endangered? Cause pandas ain't got no game.

Jesus loves you, but I'm his favorite.
My job makes is kinda hard for me to follow any kind of routine. I work about 60 hours a week, until a different time every night. On days when I'm not required to be at work early, I'll go in between 9:30 and 10 a.m. if I know I'll be working really late. Some weeks I get a day off if I can force it, some I don't.

I will say, though, that once I am home for the night I take my contacts out, put my pjs on and try to relax. Of course, cooking, cleaning and laundry usually put the kibosh on that. I need a maid, I'm too lazy for this grownup crap.
Up at 5:30. Go to work from 7 to 3:30. Come home, make dinner, sit in front of the computer playing on here while I should be looking for jobs . Bed at 11-ish.
This is fascinating. I'm not a very scheduled person but I see that some people are.


8-9:50 Get up, shower, breakfast, then drive to school, get coffee
9:45-12 Class
12-3 Quick lunch, do some reading, play on the internet some.
3-430 Class
430-on Go home, "cook" , study, sometimes exercise at home, talk on the phone, sometimes have a friend over or go out to dance, go out usually to a bar on Th.
Bed at midnite or 1.


8-9:50 Same
9:45-10:45 Class
11-on Go home, maybe on the way get groceries, do other errands, do some work at home (for pay), study. I'm usually pooped out by 8 or 9, just vegetate after that. I waste time a lot of time watching tv and online, do my hair sometimes.

Get up around 11, go get coffee usually. I try to take one day completely off from studying and work but I can't always - it's usually Friday. Generally I do errands or just hang out at home.

Get up at 11ish. Get coffee, do schoolwork or work for pay or both for a few hours. I socialize generally at night only - movies or going out dancing.
Mon - Fri
8am - wake up, get dressed, wash hair, eat breakfast, read paper, put on face, dry hair.
10am - go to work
Noon - home for lunch
1pm - back to work
5pm - run errands, go home, fix supper, tv, online, exercise on a rare occasion, hot bath
Midnite to 2am - go to bed

Winter - sleep in til 10-ish, laundry, clean house, nap, lay around, read, visit family, shop, nap, eat, nap, tv, online, nap, go to bed around 2 or 3am
Spring, Summer, Fall - add hiking, biking, beach, gardening, road trips
--I'm located in Western PA.
--I found NC in late 2004, CG since 2-2005, started going grey in late 2005.
--My hair is 3B with some 3A, texture-medium/fine, porosity-normal except for the ends which are porous, elasticity-normal.
--My long time favorite products are Suave & VO5 conditioners, LA Looks Sport Gel, oils, honey, vinegar.
--My CG and grey hair progress -- http://www.naturallycurly.com/curlta...-progress.html
No kids and not much structure.

Up at 8:00 (I live about 5 minutes from work)
Work 9-5
Afternoons and evenings: read, mess around on computer, maybe some housework.....depends on whether the cop is working or not. I VERY seldom watch tv.
Bedtime is usually between midnight and 1a.m.

Go to gym on Monday, Wednesday, Friday afternoons and sometimes Saturday. My workout only takes 30-45 minutes.

The cop is off on Fridays and Saturdays so on the weekends we just do whatever we feel like doing. The only "routine" thing we do on weekends is pick up Chinese take-out on Friday nights.
5:00 Slap the hell out of the alarm clock
5:15 Drag my not-so-happy ass out of bed
5:25 Leave to workout
5:30 - 6:30 Workout
6:40 Back home, get ready for work
7:37 Leave for work
7:43 Arrive in parking lot
7:58 Arrive in office
1:00 Lunch
2:00 Return to work
5:00 Leave for home
5:20 Arrive home
Hang out with my husband, eat the dinner he prepared , maybe bake, always read, do crosswords, watch tv, sometimes get online,
9:30 Shower
10:00 or 10:30 Bed

6:30 Slap the hell out of the alarm
7:00 Haul my not-so-happy ass out of bed, after "snoozing" for 3 minutes
From here on, it's the same until 9:30 p.m., at which time I do NOT shower; I just go to bed so I can get up at zero dark thirty to workout.

No schedule on Saturday
Sunday: Church and Sunday School - up at 8:00, home by 12:30. Then lots of napping.

When it's warmer, we also walk on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 8:00 - 9:00 p.m.

Rock on with your bad self.


Be excellent to each other. ~ Abraham Lincoln

5:45am - drive teenage son to school for weightlifting/track (nearly every freaking day of the week)
go back to bed
7:40am - take younger 2 kids to the bus-stop
go back to bed
10:00am - get up, exercise, shower
12:00noon - clean or run errands
3:30pm - get younger 2 kids from the bus-stop, get them started on homework and musical practice
4:30pm - go pick up teenage son from swim practice or theater rehearsal
5:00pm-700pm - take kids to various activities depending on day of the week; guitar lessons, piano lessons, irish dance, tap dance, jazz, ballet, karate, cub scouts, girl scouts, etc.
7:00pm dinner/kitchen cleanup/feed pets
8:00pm-9:00pm kid showers/reading/bed
9:00pm onward - my time, catch up with hubby
midnight -2:00am - bed...sometimes later
Posts: n/a
7:00-7:30 (sometimes later)--drag out of bed, wash, find clean clothes, get stuff ready to go out

7:50-8:00--take kid to babysitter (Grandma, who lives about 7 minutes away)

8:10-8:20--depart on long commute to work; occasionally sitting in standstill traffic

8:50-9:00--arrive at work, try to gobble down pseudo-breakfast (banana, Nabs, apple) before going downstairs to the lab

9:00-11:00 (Tuesdays and Thursdays)--bask in the reverie of scanning boxes of lab forms, pee, prostate bits and chips, kidney stones, etc. for the lab technicians/doctors. Other days, I go directly to my desk and data-entry all day.

11:00--go back upstairs to cubicle and immediately take 15-minute break to eat a real breakfast and a cup of coffee

11:15--begin daily data-entry work at my desk

2:30-3:00--take lunch; sometimes I eat, other times I nap in the car, other times I knit

3:00-5:00--work at desk until time to go home at 5:00

5:15-6:00--sit in traffic on way to Grandma's house to pick up kid, OR, go home to cram in a few transcription reports.

6:00-6:30--drive home to the tune of screaming kid who's usually skipped her nap and is fighting impending sleep with all her might. Lug sleeping kid up the hill to the apartment, and up a flight of stairs. Lay kid in bed.

6:30-8:00--attempt to cram in "me" time with stressing about bills, watching TV, surfing the Internet, scrounging up dinner and working on homework for medical transcription classes.

(sometime around 11-midnight) If kid has woken up, usually around 8:00, fight her to sleep for the night. If I haven't eaten, fix a PB&J or a bowl of cereal. Most of the time I don't eat anything, but I've been skipping lunch too and have started losing weight. So I'm working on that.

Start process all over again until the weekend.
6:25 alarm goes off
I hit snooze until about 7:00/7:05 1st thing, let dogs out.
fix their breakfast.
let dogs in.
my cat usually shows up at the window around this time.
let the cat in, fix his breakfast.
make coffee.
get myself together.
let dogs out again.
7:45 leave for work
8:00 - 3:00/4:00 - work
4ish - get home, let dogs out first thing.
Then for the rest of the night:
i may take a short nap, then spend time with my husband, play with dogs, read, shower, play on computer, it's winter so not much to do. Once Spring hits, I'll be outside for hours as soon as I get off work.
8:00/8:30 - eat dinner while watching a dvd of some sort.
12:30/1:00 ish - go to bed.
4am--alarms start going off
4:20--get out of bed, brush teeth, get dressed, get Marley dressed, grab all our stuff and leave
4:55--drop M off
5:15--Get to work
9am--finish my shift
9-11am--get other necessary work done
11-1pm--run errands/me time/workout
1pm--pick up M
1pm-5pm--cleanup the house or run more errands or playtime with M
5pm--Bathtime for me and M

"Don't play me...I'm over 30, and I don't smoke weed"

Trending Topics

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 NaturallyCurly.com